Define a period
..in Bulgaria
Today, Monday, 20 May, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 21 / 52
Day of the year : 141 / 366
Working day of the year : 96 / 251
Time (UTC +01) : 12:01

Working days

EN | BG 
May

20
12:01
UTC +01
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Israel
Turkey
Poland
Russia
Ukraine
Argentina
Chile
Australia
South Africa
South Korea
New Zealand
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Working days world map
USA
Deutschland
United Kingdom & Ireland
Italia
España
Slovenia
Brasil
India
China
Belgique
Canada
Schweiz
Monaco
Portugal
Netherlands
Österreich
Greece
Luxembourg
Sweden
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 11 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 251 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 11 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. National day (observance) : Monday, 4 March, 2024
3. Labour Day : Wednesday, 1 May, 2024
4. Orthodox Easter Friday : Friday, 3 May, 2024
5. Orthodox Easter Monday : Monday, 6 May, 2024
6. Culture and Literacy Day : Friday, 24 May, 2024
7. Unification Day : Friday, 6 September, 2024
8. Independence Day (observance) : Monday, 23 September, 2024
9. Christmas Eve : Tuesday, 24 December, 2024
10. Christmas Day : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024
11. Boxing day : Thursday, 26 December, 2024

And here are the 4 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. National day : Sunday, 3 March, 2024
2. Orthodox Easter Saturday : Saturday, 4 May, 2024
3. Orthodox Easter Sunday : Sunday, 5 May, 2024
4. Independence Day : Sunday, 22 September, 2024